Monday Morning Must Reads – links we loved!

image

Jackie   JACKIE’S PICKS

  • I know this is kind of the opposite of what we do here, but this was a funny and an enjoyable read: “Why I Don’t Run Ever by Calling Through the Fog.
  • This is a great post  at Shut Up + Run on why there should be no excuses not to run. This is instalment #2 of her 5 part series. Worth the read!
  • The Olivia Palermo Guide to Accessorizing Like a Pro. Okay, nothing to do with running but this chick always looks amazing. (Who is she anyway?)
  • This is an informative and inspiring post about running lean and fuelling your body. This article inspired a change in my eating habits. 🙂

DSC_0815_3 2   MANDY’S PICKS

  • I always love reading about how exercise affects the brain.  This article talks about how the brain can be healed and shaped through deliberate efforts.  Spoiler alert: exercise is one way!
  • From the same website, here’s an interesting study on the effects of physical activity on children.  I’ve really been enjoying this website in general.
  • I’m always inspired when Jackie includes an errand into her run (a trip to the mechanic or the grocery store) so I thought this post was neat to read.   Basically, it is advocating that runners include “A to B” runs into their routine to show others than walking and running is a perfectly acceptable form of transportation.
  • Do your knees crack and pop?  My right knee has been cracking when I go up stairs, and it’s never happened before.  I thought I’d try some of these exercises to see if they help!

Have you read (or wrote) anything lately that we should read? Let us know!

One thought on “Monday Morning Must Reads – links we loved!

Leave a Reply

