My Running Week in Pictures – what I wouldn’t have seen if I hadn’t been running.

tower

Pioneer Tower in Kitchener

My first 2 runs this week weren’t too eventful. The most interesting thing I could think of to take a picture of was my t-shirt.

statusupdateimrunning

On Friday, however, I went on a long 15k run with a friend and we took a new route. We started from my place, but ran somewhere I’ve never gone before, and probably wouldn’t have gone if I wasn’t running.

bridgetotower

Foot Bridge over to river

pioneertowerclose

Pioneer Tower

This weekend I finally got a chance to do some “cottage running” in Bayfield.

bayfieldbeach

Stairs down to Bayfield Beach

bayfieldpinktree

Pretty pink tree – wish I knew what it was…

I’ll be wrapping up my long weekend with a 15k run with another friend tomorrow morning.

Oh yes, and I started off my runner’s tan early this year…runningtandummy

How was your week running? Did you see anything you wouldn’t have seen if you weren’t Out Running?

Jackie

Jackie

18 thoughts on “My Running Week in Pictures – what I wouldn’t have seen if I hadn’t been running.

  1. Lovely shots!!! Have a wonderful week, and thanks for sharing!

  2. Looks like some lovely new running routes, the photos are lovely. Look after that sun burn!

  3. Awesome photos! Thankfully, even with five hours on the bike yesterday (in the sun), I didn’t get burned… My 30 proof sunscreen worked… You might want to think about a new brand that works a little better… Chuckle. 😎

    • Aha, I see you figured out that I forgot my sunscreen Sunday – and I’d been so careful til then. I didn’t even think of it until I was writing my blog post last night and one of my kids said “Hey, Mom has the logo for the Region of Waterloo on her back”… Looks like you had an amazing #ride Sunday. I enjoyed the post. πŸ˜‰

      • I hate it when I forget the sunscreen! I can live with the error later in the year, but before July, I’m smoked if I forget it.

        Gotta love the hashtag… Well, maybe not. I did have a fantastic time yesterday. Thanks.

  4. Looks so beautiful Jackie. For me, I’m starting an inventory of unexpected lawn creatures I see while running. Zebras and flamingos take the edge off of the intense moments. πŸ™‚

  5. Beautiful shots! I think about that all of the time. If I wasn’t running/biking, there is so much I would miss out on!

  6. My soccer tan is gearing up! ugh, it’s the worst! I love your running pictures this week! Super cool stuff. I took a new route this weekend, but saw didn’t see much unusual/new things- mostly just lots of trees and grass and cows hahaha

  7. Great photos and a pretty cool Tshirt!

  8. What a great post! I always see things when I run and think wow, I definitely would not have seen that if I didn’t run! And I totally feel your pain with the sports bra tan–even with sunscreen those marks make a way of appearing ha!

  9. Running in new places can be awesome, especially with the views you got along the way. Love the pictures, looks like a great place for a run. I assume you’ll be doing it again?? πŸ™‚

  10. What beautiful pictures!! Way to go! If I had taken photos of my runs, it would be of my treadmill and Netflix! SUPER BORING!!

  11. Love it! When I run, I’m always looking around observing my surroundings and think about the things I see. I totally get caught up in my thoughts that before I know it, the runs over πŸ˜€

  12. The photos are a great idea. When you train, your mind can be very focused. This is good to improve performance, but you miss out on all the beauty around you. The pictures give you something to look back on. Great concept. Enjoyed the pics.

  13. Love the idea of what you see when you run. Sometimes we don’t even
    “see” because we’re so focused on the path.

  14. Hi Jackie!
    Your bridge photo was my favorite.
    Thank you so much for following my blog. Welcome!
    Janice

Leave a Reply

