Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Awards

We were tagged in a post by Abi from Abs of Steel to join in answering a fun survey from the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers.  Thanks Abi for tagging us!  Jackie and I are going to take turns answering the questions below.

Just a reminder, that tonight’s your last chance to enter to win the book, Run Less Run Faster.  Give it a shot!

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award-w500

The Rules:

1. Post the logo on your blog.

2. Thank the person who nominated you.

3. Answer the questions.

4. Choose 10 or so other ladies who blog as your nominees

5. Post the links to the nominees’ blogs and notify them on their blog.

Questions

1. What is your favorite color?

DSC_0815_3 2  My favourite colour has always been green.  It’s the colour of grass, leaves, moss, which are all good things.  Plus, it looks good on red heads.  🙂

JackieOkay – this is what I get for getting Mandy to answer the questions first – I just found out my sister-in-law and I have a lot in common! Green has always been my favorite color too. (Funny side-note – we were born on the same day too – just 15 years apart)

2. Favorite animal?

DSC_0815_3 2 My favourite species of animal is the sloth.  I can relate to the sloth.  He’s relaxed, moves slowly, and likes long hugs.  My dream is to one day meet a sloth in person.

However, my single favourite animal being is my dog, Greta.  She’s kind of like a sloth.  She’s super relaxed and a little bit lazy.  Her three goals in life are to find food, to find fresh snow to roll in, and to find someone to cuddle her.

Greta 2

Greta 1

Jackie My favorite animal is a dog followed closely by bunnies – fluffy soft bunnies, we’ve had them as pets before.

3. Favorite non-alcoholic drink?

DSC_0815_3 2I’m guessing this is a fairly common answer, but my favourite drink is coffee.  Nothing beats a coffee in the morning.  I like coffee so much, that I was getting into the habit of having three or four big cups a day.  So, I’ve been trying to cut back as much as possible.  I’ve replaced my coffee with peppermint tea (a close second), and only have coffee a couple of times a week.

JackieI choose coffee as my favorite non-alcoholic drink too. My least favorite drink? Water 😛

 

4. Facebook or Twitter.

DSC_0815_3 2Can I say neither?  If I had to choose, it would be Facebook.  I don’t really get Twitter, but I do love looking at photos on Facebook.  If the question was, Favourite social media site?, it would be Instagram.  It’s like Facebook, but without the ads and game requests.  It’s just pure photo goodness.

JackieFacebook.

 

5. Favorite pattern?

DSC_0815_3 2

I’ve never really thought about this before.  There isn’t really a pattern that I like to wear or decorate with, but the pattern with the most sentimental meaning to me is my dad’s family tartan.  He grew up in Scotland, and when his family immigrated to Canada, he came to the country wearing a cute, little kilt in the Anderson plaid.  Cute, eh?

anderson

JackieWow – plaid for me too (see my new plaid pants below). But I’ve noticed that in my running clothes I seem to have a favorite as well…

mynewplaidpantsmyrunningclotheshavestripes

6. What is your passion?

DSC_0815_3 2

Running is a big passion of mine.  It’s something that consumes a lot of my time and thoughts.  I love how it makes me feel physically and mentally, and seeing how it affects my friend and family too.  Another passion of mine, that is sort of related, is a passion for the outdoors.  Sometimes, I have to fight my natural tendency to be a homebody and to nest on my couch, but I feel that getting out into nature is so important to appreciating life and being a happy, healthy person.

JackieDefinitely running for me, but also family and vintage clothing.

 

Well, that was fun!  Here’s the bloggers that we are nominating:

Tabitha @ Confessions of a Knitaholic

Lindsey and Lisa @ Prairie Princess Runners

Lauren @ Run Salt Run

Miranda @ Thoughts and Pavement

Kim @ Running Hills and Hollars

Jenna @ Jenna Runs

2 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Awards

  1. Great to learn more about you!

Leave a Reply

