Mid-Month Plank Update: Ouch it hurts

It’s day 15 of our 30 day Plank Challenge. So far I’m not dreading my daily plank, however, we are only at 90 seconds and tomorrow it jumps to 120 seconds. The increases start getting a lot bigger as the month goes on and I’m still wondering how I could possibly get up 300 seconds (a five minute plank, really?).

30 Day Plank Challenge Fitness Workout Chart

http://30dayfitnesschallenges.com/30-day-plank-challenge/

Are you doing a challenge this month? How is your challenge going, and what is your favorite 30 day challenge?

Jackie

11 thoughts on “Mid-Month Plank Update: Ouch it hurts

  1. I did this one a couple months ago and yeah…that last day nearly killed me. No challenges this month, but still streaking from the holidays. 🙂 Good luck with the rest of it!

  2. I’m doing the push-up challenge this month, but the plank challenge is on my to-do list. I have pretty good core strength but a 5 minute plank seems very daunting! Best of luck and keep us updated on how the progression goes!

  3. I’ve done pretty good but it’s the same for me as we get closer to the end of the month. Only missed 1 day so far!!!!

  4. No challenges for me this month, just trying to run a couple of races! I should try this sometime though, I always dread planks. Yikes, 5 minutes is a LONG time to plank! Good luck good luck!

  5. A 5 minute plank!?! Yikees!
    No challenges for me this month, just trying to get through the Around the Bay training.

  6. Thanks for posting the challenge site, I’m going to start the squat challenge!

  7. Didn’t realize how hard planks were! I am doing them with my daughter Eden, were at 2min now, I was shaking & sweating at the end. Funny how not moving can be so hard! Lol, look forward to next challenge.

Leave a Reply

