You want me to do what? Attempting – and kind of failing – Yoga.

Since I injured my leg and I have take a short break from running, I’ve been doing some yoga. For two days in a row, I did a 25 minute Yoga for Runners, I really enjoyed this video and it went well, so today I decided to do a 50 minute Free Yoga Class Vinyasa Flow All Levels Beginners Athletes Runners (that’s me right?).

Oh…my…goodness.

Most of it was fine. Although I can’t come close to touching my toes, I found that there were a number of poses that I was surprised that I could do well. Until all of the sudden, she threw in something she called crow pose…

… and I found myself in a giggling, crumpled pile on the floor. Does that look like a beginner yoga pose? Mandy says they do that pose in the P90X videos and they tell you to wait in child’s pose if you aren’t experienced enough to do it.

childspose

 

I feel safe in child’s pose…

Other than that I really enjoyed it. The 50 minutes went by fast. I also think yoga is helping my running injury. I’m going to that video again. And I’m going to do it until I can do that pose!

Oh, and since I did it in front of a large mirror and I know what I look like, I am also never, EVER, doing yoga in front of anyone…

canttouchmytoes

(hoping I can get closer to my toes than this by the end of the month)

– Jackie –Jackie

6 thoughts on “You want me to do what? Attempting – and kind of failing – Yoga.

  1. I can’t touch my toes either – I keep working on it daily… stretching, pilates, foam rolling you name it! I think my arms are getting shorter actually 🙂 I hope you make it to you toes hehe

  2. I find yoga helps a lot with the injuries I’ve had! I just started up again and use an app called Yoga Studio. I play it on my iPad streaming to my Apple TV so I can watch it larger. It’s super relaxing (more so than those videos – both of them kind of annoyed me LOL) and there are all sorts of pre-built programs available in different times or you can pick and choose from their database and build your own program. Great app and I think it was only $3 if you have an iPhone or iPad. I don’t think they have an Android app.

    • Thanks for passing that information on, that’s good to know. My fellow blogger Mandy might like that for her iPad. (I’m still a die hard Blackberry user). I have been serching for more videos since this post and have found some more I like (that are less annoying 😉 )

  3. Thanks for linking the videos, I’m always looking for new ones. We have a Wii U that connects to You-Tube so I can watch these on the TV.

    I can’t touch my toes either but hoping one day I’ll be able to and I’m sure I’d be a crumpled mess trying to attempt Crow Pose. 🙂 Diehard Crackberry user here too but looking into Android soon.

Leave a Reply

