December Favourites

Inspiration:

I saw this image on Pinterest about a week into our 31 Day Running Challenge.  I thought about it a lot when all I could fit in was a mile long run.  With the snow and ice, I was definitely working twice as hard.

Gear:

This is the Nike Allover Flash running jacket.  I don’t have this jacket, but I had to include it.  Although it’s way out of my price range, I’ve been pining over it for about a year.  It’s just so cool.  It would be nearly impossible to go unseen at night when you’re wearing this jacket.   If you haven’t seen the Nike Flash fabric in action yet, check out this video.  Believe me, you’ll be impressed.

Vapor-Flash-Womens-Running-Jacket

Blog of the Month:

This is an awesome blog with great information on foam rolling, stretching, and strengthening.  If you’re hurting, there’s a good chance that you’ll find a post on how to help yourself.

plusbanner1

Healthy Recipe:

I’ve made this oatmeal bake twice now, and it is delicious.  It is perfect for those mornings when you feel like having something special for breakfast.  This is warm, sweet and comforting.  Like recipe says, on lazy mornings, you can quickly whip this up, put it in the oven, and go back to bed for an extra half hour of slumber.

baked oat meal 4

Baked Oatmeal for Two recipe

Incredible Appetizer:

My mouth waters every time I look at this recipe. Can’t wait to have an opportunity to try it!

Grilled Soft Cheese Thyme Honey and Fresh Figs recipe

Video of the Month:

If you haven’t seen this T-Rex illusion, make sure you watch it!  I’ve been showing all my family and friends, so I may as well share it here too.  The music, the slow panning camera, and those T-Rex eyes…it’s all so calming.

Contest Link!

Don’t forget to click here to enter our Runners World Daily Calender Giveaway!

2 thoughts on “December Favourites

  1. I’m also hoping that the cold windy slightly icy runs will payoff come race day!

  2. That T-rex thing is so creepy but cool! I’m going to check out that blog now. I could always use tips to keep me injury-free.

Leave a Reply

