The Rules of Running

It took a lot of will power to get out the door this morning. It was a yucky and cold (-10C) gray morning when I started out the door.

Kitchener-20131224-00914

By the time I was done running my 5k it was sunny and beautiful and I was so glad I went – I didn’t even feel the cold anymore.

20131224-DSC_7055-2sm

 

Unfortunately I realized 1.5k into my run that my Garmin was full and I hadn’t been recording my run. This drives me crazy – now I know I did 5k, but Strava only thinks I did 3.5… 😉

By the way, I came across this link today and I enjoyed it. Thought I’d pass on this Coach’s Rules of Running from www.pinebeltpacers.org. It doesn’t take long, but it’s a must read. A good reminder of why we run, how to keep it fun and some great rules of etiquette. Enjoy!

http://pinebeltpacers.org/Rules.htm

 

Question: What’s your favorite Rule of Running?

 

– Jackie –

 

One thought on “The Rules of Running

  1. #31 & 34, was a great list, humour & truth…lol

Leave a Reply

