Hummingbird Muffins

I was reading through some of my back issues of Runner’s World and came across this recipe for Hummingbird Muffins in the May, 2013 issue. Runner’s World suggested these would be an energizing prerun breakfast and I enjoy sweet things for breakfast so I  decided to give the recipe a try. They are delicious.  Really delicious. They are sweet, have a great texture, and are filling. There are a lot of ingredients, but they were pretty easy to make. This is what mine turned out like:

hummingbirdmuffins

The recipe includes pineapple, bananas, pecans and vanilla whey protein powder among the ingredients and the nutrition information is as follows:

Calories:   275

Carbs:       43g

Fiber:         2g

Protein:      6g

Fat:              10g

Here is the link to the Hummingbird Muffin recipe:

http://www.runnersworld.com/recipes/hummingbird-muffin-recipe

On a related, back issues, note…

clutter

organizingmagazines

The irony isn’t lost on me. ;)

- Jackie -Jackie

6 thoughts on “Hummingbird Muffins

  1. I tried one…. They taste great!!!!

  2. Those sound delicious! I’m going to have to try that recipe. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Yummm thanks for sharing the recipe!

  4. It’s funny you posted this today because I just got my Runner’s World Cookbook this week and was flipping through it today and thought these sounded good! I’m glad to hear that they were.

    • I’m sure you’ll enjoy them. How does the rest of the recipe book look?

      • It’s pretty good! I like the layout a lot and it marks off which ones are vegetarian or vegan or gluten free so you don’t have to think too much about it. I’m super picky so it’s going to be tough for me to like a lot of these, but my wife loved it. I think between the two of us it was worth the purchase!

Leave a Reply

